Dog of The Day: Niles From Greenhill Humane Society!


Do you like other dogs? I don’t do so well with other dogs, so I’d do best as the only pooch in your pack.

What do you think about cats? A kitty-free home is best for me.

So, how do you do with kids? I did very well with kids in my previous home. I’d do best in a home with children over 8 years of age, because I’m getting older and may become a little more sensitive to overhandling.

How do you feel about walking on a leash? I get pretty excited when I first go out for a walk, but I settle down and walk well once I’m out and about!

How would you describe your energy level? I love to go outside and play ball (actually, there aren’t many times when you’ll see me WITHOUT a tennis ball in my mouth!). I also love curling up on my bed and getting loved by my people!

What are some of your favorite hobbies? Did I mention the tennis ball thing?! I am one ball-crazy pooch!

How much do you weigh? 80 lbs

How old are you? 5 1/2 years

What are you looking for in a human? I need a stable, loving home that will play ball with me, cuddle with me, and appreciate me for the wonderful dog that I am!

My adoption fee includes my spay/neuter, current vaccinations, permanent microchip identification, certificate for a free veterinary exam and more!

ADOPTION INFORMATION:
Please note that in order to make the best match possible, potential adopters must come to Greenhill in person to meet with an animal, as well as kennel staff, to complete the adoption process. All members of the household (including other dogs) should be present to ensure the chosen dog is compatible with everyone.

  • You already voted!
  • Read More