• Adoptable Dog Of The Day: Hoppie From Greenhill Humane Society!

    hoppieDo you like other dogs? I have lived with other dogs in the past, and did well when meeting other dogs at the shelter when on a leash, however, I may do best with a mild-mannered respectful dog.

    What do you think about cats? I have no history of living with cats and have been known to chase cats. I was also trained to be a hunting dog in the past so I cannot go to a home with cats or other small animals.

    So how do you do with kids? I would like to meet children aged 12+. I have been around children in the past and did well, but I am a pretty strong guy and will jump up for treats so when I meet younger children I need good supervision.

    How do you feel about walking on a leash? I like walking on a leash but I am strong and can pull at times.

    How would you describe your energy level? Medium to high.

    What are some of your favorite hobbies? Exercising! I’m used to going on hikes, hunting and general playing outdoors.

    How much do you weigh? 57 lbs 5 oz. How old are you? I’m 5.

    What qualities are you looking for in a human? An active outdoor family, and/or a family with a fenced in yard. My adoption fee includes my spay/neuter, current vaccinations, permanent microchip identification, certificate for a free veterinary exam, and more!

    ADOPTION INFORMATION: Please note that in order to make the best match possible, potential adopters must come to Greenhill in person to meet with an animal, as well as kennel staff, to complete the adoption process. All members of the household (including other dogs) should be present to ensure the chosen dog is compatible with everyone.

    green-hill.org